PowWeb Forums - The Perfect Community for the Perfect Host  

Register now to interact with over 11,000 members! Registered users have Posting Privileges, free access to Private Messaging, Email Notifications and more.

Go Back   PowWeb Community Forums > The PowWeb Platform > Domain Names / DNS
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-10-07, 09:23 PM   #1
jaimbr
Registered
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
How to get Auth Code to transfer from tucows to another registrar

Hi. I'm trying to transfer my domain name registration from tucows to another company. The other company wants an "Auth Code" but I can't seem to figure out how to get one through OPS Domain Central. Am I looking the the right place?

Thanks.

Jack
jaimbr is offline  
Old 12-10-07, 11:22 PM   #2
Croc Hunter
Mod.. with bite..
 
Croc Hunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,304
Reputation: 449
Try logging in here: https://manage.opensrs.net/ Make sure the Registrant and Administrator email address set for the domain are ones that you can receive. When you initiate a transfer you should receive an email with the steps you need to take.
__________________
Croc Hunter MSC :
Croc Hunter is offline  
Old 12-13-07, 04:33 PM   #3
bbartilson
Registered
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lansing, MI USA
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Croc Hunter View Post
Try logging in here: https://manage.opensrs.net/ Make sure the Registrant and Administrator email address set for the domain are ones that you can receive. When you initiate a transfer you should receive an email with the steps you need to take.

Can't log in at opensrs.net. The info in the knowledgbase suggesting that I 'sync' my passwords doesn't apply, because there is no such button on the page to which you are directed. (domain centrail, click on domain name to modify, click "sync passwords" under the heading "access control." There's no access control heading, much less any kind of buttone remotely referring to passwords.

So I continue searching and came across:

http://www.powweb.com/knowledgebase/...e.bml?kbid=222

I try to 'update' my information, and get a server error from Tucows.

Has anyone had any success with these instructions? I can't imagine how...

Suggestions anyone?
bbartilson is offline  
Old 12-14-07, 05:23 AM   #4
IanS
Former Spam Filter (EU)
 
IanS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Washington (THE original UK one!)
Posts: 12,897
Reputation: 488
Your Tucows password will be the same as the first password you used for Powweb when you signed up if you've not synch'ed them at some point. If you can't get in using that password, try asking support to manually synch them, or set the password. They should have sufficient access to do the first, if not the second. There is no need to tell support WHY you want to log in, just that you do
__________________
This is a Powweb customer
helping Powweb customer forum.

I am a customer just like you!!

Some matters can only be answered by staff or support.
Give it a go - ask here first!
IanS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Contents ©PowWeb, Inc. ~ vBulletin, Copyright 2000-2007 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.